Wow! Whatsapp New Update Finally Stops People From Adding You To Unnecessary Groups (Read How

A new WhatsApp update means users will no longer be added to group chats without their consent.

The latest feature for Android and iOS devices allow users to decide who, if anyone, can add them to new groups.

It can be enabled through the messaging app’s privacy settings, with three options now available for who is authorised to add to groups: ‘Everyone’, ‘My Contacts’, or ‘My Contacts Except…’.

This final option allows users to blacklist certain contacts, who will be forced to send any group chat invites through private chats. Users will then have three days to decide whether or not to accept the invite.

The new update was first rolled out in India last month but will be available to download for all WhatsApp users from today.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.